Shirdi Railway Inaugration and Train Details Updates

© Shirdi Sai Baba Life Teachings and StoriesSince few days there are posts regarding Shirdi train. All the details are covered under the topic “Shirdi Train Details“. Devotees can read them by linking the link. Here is the lastest update on this news.

Puntamba – Shirdi New Railway Line and New Sainagar Shirdi Railway Station was inaugrated by Shri Lalu Prasad Yaday, Honorable Union Minister of Railways on February 28, 2008. The invitation is atttached herewith. The name of the Station in Shirdi is “SAINAGAR” & the Train is “SHIRDI EXPRESS”.

© Shirdi Sai Baba Life Teachings and StoriesIt will begin from : Train no.1333 – CST via Manmad to Puntamba and then
Train no.1334 – A Shuttle Train from Puntamba to Shirdi’s “Sainagar” Station.

The train will leave CST at 10.55 p.m. and reach Shirdi at 10.30 a.m. the next day.
The return train will leave from Shirdi at 4.40 p.m. and reach CST at 4.25 a.m.
(via Dadar – Thane – Kalyan – Pune – Daund – Ahmednagar – Puntamba stations with 22 halts on the way) Please Note: The timings of this “Shirdi Express” train can be changed in future if required.

Now plans are also on, for connecting Delhi & other major Cities directly to Shirdi.

For Bookings – Apart from Authorised Travel Agents / Direct Booking / Travel websites, Online Bookings can also be made on the following website of Indian Railways – or or

Please Note : These websites have yet to be updated so there is a possibility that the route might be shown as CST- Manmad instead of CST – Puntamba or Shirdi.

© Shirdi Sai Baba Life Teachings and Stories

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox

We don’t spam!

Share your love
Hetal Patil
Hetal Patil
Articles: 488

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *