Nine Types of Devotion

Shirdi Sai Baba’s Philosophy About Nine Types of Devotion

Shirdi Sai Baba had a deep understanding of the spiritual path and the role of devotion in it. He believed that there are nine types of devotion, each leading to a deeper understanding and connection with the divine. These nine types are Shravana, Kirtana, Smarana, Padasevana, Archana, Namaskar, Dasyam, Sakhyam, and Atmanivedanam. Each type of devotion represents a step on the ladder of spiritual growth, leading the devotee closer to ultimate enlightenment and union with the divine.
Read More